Book Table

Books I’ve read and recommend to clients and friends. Take a look around at the interesting mix!

When God Doesn’t Fix It: Lessons You Never Wanted to Learn, Truths You Can’t Live Without

When God Doesn’t Fix It: Lessons You Never Wanted to Learn, Truths You Can’t Live Without

$16.99

IS IT POSSIBLE THAT GOOD THINGS CAN COME OUT OF OUR BROKEN DREAMS?Worship leader and recording artist Laura Story’s life took an unexpected turn when her husband, Martin, was diagnosed with a brain tumor. Their lives would never be the same. Yes, with God all things are possible. But the devastati...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Peace in the Storm: Meditations on Chronic Pain and Illness

Peace in the Storm: Meditations on Chronic Pain and Illness

$16.95
Author:

Millions of Americans experience pain every day of their lives, their conditions unalleviated by the myriad medications and treatments available today. Maureen Pratt, who has had lupus for more than a decade, is intimately aware of the toll chronic pain takes on patients and their families.In this p...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
He Speaks in the Silence: Finding Intimacy with God by Learning to Listen

He Speaks in the Silence: Finding Intimacy with God by Learning to Listen

$15.99
Author:

He Speaks in the Silence is the story of Diane Comer’s search for the kind of intimacy with God every woman longs for. It is a story of trying to be a good girl, of following the rules, of longing for a satisfaction that eludes us.Disappointed with all Diane had been told was supposed to fulfill h...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Undone: A Story of Making Peace With an Unexpected Life

Undone: A Story of Making Peace With an Unexpected Life

$15.99
Author:

Undone is author Michele Cushatt’s quest to make peace with a complicated life. It is an honest confession of a diagnosis of cancer and the joys and disappointments of motherhood and marriage, ripe with regret over what is and, yet, still hopeful for what could be.With enough humor to ease the raw...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are

One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are

$18.99
Author:

Just like you, Ann Voskamp hungers to live her one life well. Forget the bucket lists that have us escaping our everyday lives for exotic experiences. 'How,' Ann wondered, 'do we find joy in the midst of deadlines, debt, drama, and daily duties? What does the Christ-life really look like when your d...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
The Broken Way: A Daring Path into the Abundant Life

The Broken Way: A Daring Path into the Abundant Life

$22.99
Author:

*New York Times Bestseller*Not one thing in your life is more important than figuring out how to live in the face of unspoken pain.New York Times bestselling author of One Thousand Gifts Ann Voskamp sits at the edge of her life and all of her own unspoken brokenness and asks: What if you really w...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings

Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings

$19.99

Joni Eareckson Tada wants to help you become rich in faith and wealthy in hope. Some people focus on material treasures, but Joni reminds you that life’s true gems come from God―priceless pearls that are worth everything to purchase … and own.In the tradition of Diamonds in the Dust and More P...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
I Will Carry You: The Sacred Dance of Grief and Joy

I Will Carry You: The Sacred Dance of Grief and Joy

$14.99
Author:

In 2008, Angie Smith and her husband Todd (lead singer of the group Selah) learned through ultrasound that their fourth daughter had conditions making her “incompatible with life.” Advised to terminate the pregnancy, the Smiths chose instead to carry this child and allow room for a miracle. That...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Hope Prevails: Insights from a Doctor’s Personal Journey through Depression

Hope Prevails: Insights from a Doctor’s Personal Journey through Depression

$13.99

Neuropsychologist Offers Hope to Those Struggling with DepressionAs a board-certified neuropsychologist, Dr. Michelle Bengtson sees the devastation of depression. Early on, she practiced the most effective treatments and prescribed them for her clients. But when she experienced depression herself, s...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
I Will Carry You: The Sacred Dance of Grief and Joy

I Will Carry You: The Sacred Dance of Grief and Joy

$14.99
Author:

In 2008, Angie Smith and her husband Todd (lead singer of the group Selah) learned through ultrasound that their fourth daughter had conditions making her “incompatible with life.” Advised to terminate the pregnancy, the Smiths chose instead to carry this child and allow room for a miracle. That...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Hunting Hope: Dig Through the Darkness to Find the Light

Hunting Hope: Dig Through the Darkness to Find the Light

$15.99
Author:

Hope is not an accident. Sometimes it has to be hunted, and hunting it takes courage. Hope hunters know how to excavate hope from hardship. There is dirt underneath their fingernails and sweat on their shirts. They rake through the rubble of an unwanted situation, digging into difficult circumstance...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Hinds Feet On High Places

Hinds Feet On High Places

$7.49
Author:

Much-Afraid had been in the service of the Chief Shepherd, whose great flocks were pastured down in the Valley of Humiliation. She lived with her friends and fellow workers Mercy and Peace in a tranquil little white cottage in the village of Much-Trembling. She loved her work and desired intensely t...

More info →
Buy from Amazon

Don't you HATE pop-ups?

I do too, but you know what I hate more?

Missing great info.

 

I'm not one of those people who spam your inbox every day. That's not my style. I blog ONE time a month and send out ONE newsletter a month. And I work hard to make sure the stuff I send you is HELPFUL.

 

Don't miss out. Go ahead and subscribe.

If you decide to unsubscribe later, I promise -- no hard feelings.

Voila - you're IN!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This